Royal College Praises Grimsby GPs

Raj Medical Centre has received the Quality Practice AwardGPs in Grimsby have been accredited by the Royal College of General Practitioners for delivering the very highest quality care to patients.

Raj Medical Centre on Laceby Road and the Dr A Sinha and Dr G De practice (based at Cromwell Primary Care Centre and Laceby Village Surgery) have received the prestigious Quality Practice Award after being thoroughly assessed against a number of criteria.

The two GP practices submitted a vast portfolio of evidence and underwent a full day assessment by a panel which included a thorough review of the workplace and interviews with patients and staff.

The award has only been presented to 112 practices across the country in the last five years, nine of which are in Grimsby.

Dr Rakesh Pathak, clinical lead for urgent care at North East Lincolnshire Clinical Commissioning Group and GP at Raj Medical Practice, said: “The Quality Practice Award shows the commitment of the entire team to provide the best possible care for patients at these surgeries. The assessment process was incredibly thorough and we’re really pleased to have been recognised by the Royal College of General Practitioners for the work we do.

“The Quality Practice Award is the highest attainable award available from the college which looks not only at the care we deliver as GPs, but the overall patient experience.”
Raj Medical was commended for its ‘enthusiastic’ staff that keep patient records to a ‘high standard’. The feedback from patients was ‘very positive regarding all aspects’ of care. The practice was praised for its ‘excellent out of hours diabetes service’ and it breastfeeding support group.  

At the Cromwell Primary Care Centre, Dr A. Sinha and Dr. G. De was recognised for its ‘proactive approach to patient care’ and the ‘excellent end of life support’, active patient participation group and strong leadership.

The Roxton Practice, Chantry Health Group, Pelham Medical Group (including Humberview Surgery), Scartho Medical Centre, Fieldhouse Medical Centre, Woodford Medical Centre and Littlefield have also been awarded the Quality Practice Award. The accreditation lasts for five years.



<< Go back to the previous page